Your Councillors by Party

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Shadow Authority is made up of 125 members. This includes all elected members from Bournemouth Borough Council, Christchurch Borough Council, Borough of Poole and five Councillors from Dorset County Council who represent the Christchurch area.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the representation of these political groups.

The political composition of the shadow council based on the political groups is:

  Conservative Group 94 Members   
  Liberal Democrat Group 8 Members   
  Poole People, Green and Independent Group 6 Members   
  No Group Membership 17 Members   

The Conservative Group have overall control of the Shadow Council.

The Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests for Shadow Authority Members is available.

The elections to the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council will be held in May 2019.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below:


 Liberal Democrat


 Poole People

 Green Party

 UK Indepenedence Party