Your Councillors by Ward

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Shadow Authority is made up of 125 members. This includes all elected members from Bournemouth Borough Council, Christchurch Borough Council, Borough of Poole and five Councillors from Dorset County Council who represent the Christchurch area.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the representation of these political groups.

The political composition of the shadow council based on the political groups is:

  Conservative Group 94 Members   
  Liberal Democrat Group 8 Members   
  Poole People, Green and Independent Group 6 Members   
  No Group Membership 17 Members   

The Conservative Group have overall control of the Shadow Council.

The Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests for Shadow Authority Members is available.

The elections to the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council will be held in May 2019.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below:


 Boscombe East

 Boscombe West

 Bournemouth Central

 Branksome East

 Branksome West


 Burton & Winkton

 Burton Grange

 Canford Cliffs

 Canford Heath East

 Canford Heath West

 Christchurch Central

 Christchurch Town Centre



 East Cliff & Springbourne

 East Southbourne & Tuckton


 Hamworthy East

 Hamworthy West



 Kinson North

 Kinson South

 Littledown & Iford

 Merley & Bearwood


 Mudeford & Friars Cliff

 Mudeford & Highcliffe


 North Highcliffe & Walkford



 Penn Hill

 Poole Town


 Purewell & Stanpit

 Queen's Park

 Redhill & Northbourne

 St Catherine's & Hurn

 Strouden Park

 Talbot & Branksome Woods

 Throop & Muscliff


 Wallisdown & Winton West

 West Highcliffe

 West Southbourne

 Westbourne & West Cliff

 Winton East